• Author Recognition – I

    Author Recognition – I

    Carol Desforges holds degrees in biology and education from the University of Rhode Island, and over the years she has worn a variety of career hats: primary and secondary educator, dietitian, nursing home administrator, home care coordinator, sales associate, secretary, and bank teller. In the past, Desforges spent her time volunteering in her local community […]

    Continue Reading

  • Author Recognition – II

    Author Recognition – II

    Mary Burton King is a retired Navy officer and a former Naval Criminal Investigative Service (NCIS) Special Agent who possesses over twenty years of law enforcement experience. Ms. King holds a Master’s degree in Forensic Science from George Washington University (1986), and two undergraduate degrees from the University of Mississippi (1982). She is the author […]

    Continue Reading

  • Book Promotion – I

    Book Promotion – I

    Do you want to overcome betrayal, grief, and/or manage a chronic health condition, and find fulfilling love? ‘Sunrise From An Icy Heart’ will take you on a discovery of the human need to find a special kind of love, raise loving sons and rise above the strangling odds that face immigrants. Alexander chronicles her transformational […]

    Continue Reading

  • Book Promotion – II

    Book Promotion – II

    The story is set in the seventeenth century, but not as you have seen it before. David Penhallion a young Cornish man, together with an experienced sea captain and a wealthy budding politician have a series of adventures culminating in a stormy sea voyage, to a hellish place, where no one has ever been. A […]

    Continue Reading

  • Book Promotion – III

    Book Promotion – III

    Volume 1: A small town detective agreed to mentor a local newspaper reporter, who wished to enhance his sleuthing hobby. In the process of improving his observational skills, the reporter scrutinized various citizens torso and behavior. As his facial recognition abilities increased, he grew more aware of subtle similarities and differences. The reporter soon became […]

    Continue Reading

  • Book Promotion – IV

    Book Promotion – IV

    A group of elderly people quietly living out their lives in a retirement home in Southern California are contacted by a slick stranger who claims to be an alien being from another world. They are worried because of the extreme unlikeliness that this might be true, and by the fact that their retirement home has […]

    Continue Reading